Yes, if the customer signs in again after deletion.
Login to our social questions & Answers Engine to ask questions answer people’s questions & connect with other people.
Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.
Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.
Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.
Please briefly explain why you feel this user should be reported.
Yes. In Shopify, a customer profile can be recreated automatically if a customer who was previously removed or whose profile no longer exists places a new order, creates a customer account, or is added again through another customer-related action.
The recreated profile is treated as a new customer record, and any information that was permanently deleted from the old profile is not automatically restored.
Yes — Shopify can automatically create a new customer profile when that customer interacts with the store again, such as by placing a new order or creating an account.